Minutes of Regular Meeting BCCC Board of Trustees

March 7, 2019

Ray D. Steffler Board Room, Main Campus

Members Present Ken DeFurio, William DiCuccio, Kim Geyer, Joe Kubit, Gordon Marburger,

Brian McCafferty, Scott McDowell, Glenn Miller, Gail Paserba, Carmine Scotece,

Nancy Staible

Members Absent Bruce Mazzoni, Jennifer Pullar, Bruce Russell, Joe Taylor

Also Present Tina Fleeger, Jim Hrabosky, Jess Matonak, Nick Neupauer, Brian Opitz,

Ruth Purcell, Belinda Richardson, Julie Sheptak, Case Willoughby, Matt Kovac,

Steve Ferris-Butler Eagle

Call to Order Mr. Kubit called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Mr. Kubit moved to elect Mr. Miller as Secretary in Ms. Pullar's absence.

Motion Carried.

Mr. Kubit asked for a moment of silence in memory of Mr. Ray D. Steffler. Mr. Steffler served as a Trustee since his appointment in 1985 and as Chair of

the Board of Trustees since 1999.

Ms. Paserba moved to nominate Mr. Kubit as Chair of the Board of Trustees through June 30, 2019. The nominations were closed. Motion Carried to elect

Mr. Kubit.

Agenda Ms. Staible moved to approve the agenda. Motion Carried.

Introduction of Guests Jess Matonak introduced today's guests.

Executive Session An Executive Session was held from 5:02-5:17 p.m. to discuss personnel

matters.

Motion Butler County Community College Education Association/PSEA/NEA

Mr. McDowell moved to approve the Collective Bargaining Agreement by and

between the Butler County Community College Education

Association/PSEA/NEA and the College effective July 1, 2018, through June 30,

2022. Motion Carried.

Mr. Kubit moved for a five-minute recess. Motion Carried.

The meeting reconvened at 5:25 p.m.

Executive Session An Executive Session was held from 5:25-6:38 p.m. to discuss real estate

matters.

Adjournment Ms. Paserba moved to adjourn the meeting. Motion Carried. The meeting

adjourned at 6:38 p.m.

Glenn T. Miller Secretary *pro temp*